EPSB.ca » News » Events

Events

  • Sat, 24 Aug, 2013

    District News Thumbnail

    A look back at READ IN Week

    ‌Thank you to everyone who shared their love of books during READ IN Week. Mayor Mandel kicked things off on October 7 by officially proclaiming READ IN Week on behalf of the City of Edmonton.

  • Tue, 6 Aug, 2013

    District News Thumbnail

    Register for First Riders

    Join us on Tuesday, August 27 at Northlands Park for First Riders!

  • Fri, 14 Jun, 2013

    District News Thumbnail

    Four lucky students become “Minister for the Day”

    Four students from Edmonton Public Schools were selected to participate in “Minister for the Day” during Environment Week (June 2 to 8).

  • Fri, 31 May, 2013

    School News Thumbnail

    Six teachers recognized for excellence

    Six educators from Edmonton Public Schools have received 2013 Excellence in Teaching Awards.

  • Thu, 30 May, 2013

    School News Thumbnail

    District Art Awards – 2013

    The work of Grade 12 art students, representing seven district high schools, is on display at the Centre for Education. 

  • Mon, 22 Apr, 2013

    Media Release Thumbnail

    Student designers take over Kingsway Mall at Ready to Shine 3: Student Fashion Show

    The Edmonton Public Schools Foundation, in partnership with Kingsway Mall, is introducing Edmonton to some of its brightest young designers.

  • Tue, 16 Apr, 2013

    District News Thumbnail

    Welcoming our youngest learners at the 2013 Mom, Pop and Tots Fair

    Edmonton Public Schools was pleased to host a booth at the 2013 Mom, Pop & Tots Fair on Friday, April 12 and Saturday, April 13.

  • Wed, 27 Feb, 2013

    School News Thumbnail

    A sea of pink sweeps across Edmonton Public Schools today

    Edmonton Public Schools is participating in Pink Shirt Day today – a day to help raise awareness around bullying. 

  • Wed, 20 Feb, 2013

    School News Thumbnail

    Queen Elizabeth School brings awareness to the plight of child soldiers

    Worldwide there are more than 250,000 children who have been recruited to participate in armed conflicts.

  • << < 1 2 3 4 5