EPSB.ca » News » Staff


<< back to news listing

2014 Excellence in Teaching Awards Announced

Wed, 21 May, 2014

News: 2014 Excellence in Teaching Awards Announced

This week, Alberta Education announced the 20 educators from across Alberta that will receive Excellence in Teaching Awards for 2014, including eight teachers with Edmonton Public Schools. The recipients will be recognized at a gala hosted by Alberta Education in Calgary on May 24. They will each be presented with a certificate and pin and have access to $4,000 for professional development.

The winners are:

  • Lloyd Bloomfield, Harry Ainlay
  • Terry Colp, M. E. LaZerte
  • Janet Fast, L.Y. Cairns
  • Coreen Hudec, Lillian Osborne
  • Arlene Lipkewich, A. Blair McPherson School
  • Ginette Marcoux, McKernan School 
  • Joanne Olsen, Youngstown School
  • Brenda Scaddan , Queen Elizabeth

In addition to these finalists, 37 of our teachers were among the 113 semi-finalists for the award. Congratulations to these outstanding teachers.