EPSB.ca » Our District » Board of Trustees » Student Senate » Student Trustees

Student Trustees

In September, the Senate elects three Student Trustees. They attend three Board of Trustee meetings a year to report on the Senate’s work.

For the 2017-18 school year, the three Student Trustees are from left to right: Farzeen Ather (J. Percy Page), Zachary Flynn (Eastglen) and Astrid Krueger (McNally). 


Student Trustees have dual role of:

  • fulfilling their responsibilities as members of the Student Senate
  • providing a student perspective to the Board of Trustees fulfill their role as senators

Student Trustees must: 

  • attend official Board functions and events as appropriate and reasonable 
  • represent the Senate when presenting reports at a Board meeting (during the school day) in October, February and June