

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

WARD A Sherri O'Keefe
WARD B Marsha Nelson
WARD C Marcia Hole
WARD D Trisha Estabrooks

WARD F Dawn Hancock
WARD F Julie Kusiek
WARD G Saadiq Sumar
WARD H Nathan Ip

WARD I Jan Sawyer

SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS

Darrel Robertson

Centre for Education 1 Kingsway NW Edmonton AB T5H 4G9

T 780-429-8000 F 780-429-8318 E info@epsb.ca

Please forward this invitation to these offices:

Honourable Adriana LaGrange, ECA Minister of Education education.minister@gov.ab.ca

Honourable Nathan Neudorf, ECA Minister of Infrastructure infrastructure.minister@gov.ab.ca

Honourable Kaycee Madu, ECA Minister of Skilled Trades and Professions stp.minister@gov.ab.ca

Dear Ministers LaGrange, Neudorf and Madu,

On behalf of the Edmonton Public School Board, I am excited to invite you to join us to celebrate the official grand opening event for Joey Moss School.

Joey Moss School 1905 182 St SW, Edmonton

Thursday, June 8, 2023 Doors: 5:15 p.m. Ceremony: 6:00 p.m.

The Premier of Alberta has also been invited. The Premier and Ministers may determine who will deliver greetings on behalf of the Government of Alberta. Please confirm by May 26, 2023 that this has been added to the ministerial calendars for consideration. Our opening event coordinator, Joanne Pattison-Levine, can be reached at communications@epsb.ca or at 780-245-2523.

We look forward to celebrating this school opening and the positive impacts it will bring to students, families and communities.

Sincerely,

Trisha Estabrooks Board Chair

Jrisho Station