EPSB.ca » Our District » Board of Trustees » About the Board » Board Committees

Board Committees

Committees of the Board and Representatives on Committees for 2018-19

These committee assignments were made at the Organizational Board meeting on September 11, 2018.

Descriptions of Board committees are available in the Trustees' Handbook.

Standing Committees of the Whole

Board Chair Michelle Draper 
Board Vice-Chair  The Board Vice-Chair will also serve as the Chair of the Caucus Committee. Bridget Stirling 
Audit Chair Cheryl Johner 

Standing Committees 

Budget Planning and Results Review 

All Trustees participate in the annual budget planning and results reviews of schools and central decision units as determined in the approval of the results review process.

Governance and Evaluation Ken GibsonMichael Janz and Cheryl Johner
Infrastructure Shelagh DunnKen Gibson and Nathan Ip
Policy Review  Sherry AdamsTrisha Estabrooks and Bridget Stirling


Custodial Staff
(The collective agreement expired on August 31, 2017)                         
Sherry Adams and Trisha Estabrooks
Maintenance Staff

A collective agreement was ratified in the 2018-2019 school year for the period of September 1, 2107 - August 31, 2020. Therefore, no Trustee representatives are required for the 2018-2019 school year.
Support Staff
(The collective agreement expired on August 31, 2017)

Trisha Estabrooks and Michelle Draper

Teaching Staff
(Contract expires August 31, 2018)
Michelle Draper and Michael Janz (TEBA Representative)

Public School Boards' Association (PSBAA)

Provincial Executives Michael Janz and Cheryl Johner

Alberta School Boards' Association (ASBA) 

Provincial Executive Michael Janz
Provincial Executive – Alternate Trisha Estabrooks
ASBA Zone 2/3 Representative  Sherry Adams
ASBA Zone 2/3 Representative - Alternate  Trisha Estabrooks
ASBA Issues and Resolution Committee
1 Board Chair or Vice-Chair
2 ASBA Zone 23 Executive representative
3 ASBA Provincial Executive Board of Directors Representative

Michelle Draper
Sherry Adams
Michael Janz

Ad Hoc Committee and Board Representative Assignments 

Edmonton Public Schools Foundation Board of Governors Nathan Ip
ELEVATE Michelle Draper and Shelagh Dunn
Mental Health Shelagh DunnTrisha Estabrooks, Nathan Ip and Bridget Stirling