EPSB.ca » Our Division » Board of Trustees » Trustees


CFE building

The Edmonton Public School Board is responsible for the education of over 105,000 students in the city of Edmonton. Nine Trustees are elected to the Board every four years during municipal elections. Their mandate is to ensure that students receive the best education possible in Edmonton's more than 200 public schools. Learn more about the Board's responsibilities and duties.


Ward A - Trustee Sherri O'Keefe
Ward B - Trustee Marsha Nelson
Ward C - Trustee Marcia Hole
Ward D - Trustee Trisha Estabrooks
Ward E - Trustee Dawn Hancock
Ward F - Trustee Julie Kusiek
Ward G - Trustee Saadiq Sumar
Ward H - Trustee Jan Sawyer
Ward I - Trustee Jan Sawyer