EPSB.ca » News » Media releases

Media Releases

<< back to news listing

Recognizing outstanding and innovative educators

Wed, 20 May, 2015

News item: Recognizing outstanding and innovative educators

Congratulations to the 10 Edmonton Public Schools teachers who were selected as 2015 Excellence in Teaching Awards semi-finalists by Alberta Education! This awards program recognizes innovative and outstanding teaching.

Our 2015 semi-finalists include:

  • Auriana Burns, Principal, Belgravia School
  • Kelly Harding, Assistant Principal, Centre High Campus
  • Iris Frankiw, George P. Nicholson School
  • John Neufeld, Harry Ainlay School
  • Kerri Neitsch, Lillian Osborne School
  • Cam Tully, Lillian Osborne School
  • Thom Stahlke, M.E. LaZerte School
  • Crystal DeJong, Strathcona School
  • Gaylene Soifer, Talmud Torah School
  • Hayley Mikula, Westmount School

These teachers are amongst 30 semi-finalists across the province.

Alberta Education will announce the 20 winners soon. Semi-finalists and award recipients will receive certificates of recognition and access to professional development funds.