EPSB.ca » News » Staff


<< back to news listing

Edwin Parr Award for first year teachers

Wed, 10 Mar, 2021

News item: Edwin Parr Award for first year teachers

At the March 9 Board meeting, Edmonton Public Schools recognized two outstanding teachers for the Edwin Parr Award for first-year teachers.

The finalists were:

A photo of Leah Hackman from Strathcona SchoolA photo of Peter Csiszar from Alberta School for the Deaf

Peter Csiszar was selected as the Division honorary nominee and will move forward to represent Edmonton Public Schools in the Alberta School Councils' Association zone finals. Congratulations to both finalists!


Each year, the Alberta School Boards Association (ASBA) honours six outstanding first-year teachers with the Edwin Parr Teacher Award. School boards may nominate any first-year K to 12 teachers who have taught in an Alberta school jurisdiction that is a member of the ASBA.